2 officers promoted to DGP rank in Punjab

Chandigarh, Nov 3 (PTI) Punjab government today promoted two officers from the 1984 batch to the rank of Director General of Police (DGP).

They are Additional Director General of Police Samant Goel and Anil Kumar Sharma, an official spokesman said here.

Already there are five officers of the rank of DGP in the state.

Besides DGP Suresh Arora, the officers are Sumedh Singh Saini, G D Pandey, Sanjiv Gupta, and Harjinder Singh.

The decision to promote the two officers to the rank of DGP was taken at a meeting of the departmental promotion committee headed by Chief Secretary Sarvesh Kaushal, the spokesman said.

The committee further recommended the names of four officers of 1997 batch IPS officers for promotion as Inspector General of Police.

They are Pawan Kumar Rai, Naunihal Singh, Arun Pal Singh and Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal.


Add new comment