Major reshuffle in Himachal police department

Shimla, Feb 18 (PTI) In a major reshuffle in Himachal Pradesh police department, 20 middle-rung officers, including four district police chiefs, were given fresh assignments today.

The government also promoted two ASPs and three DSP-rank officers.

SP Kinnaur Rahul Nath has been transfered as SP Bilaspur, while AIG (Traffic and Railways) Bhagat Singh Thakur will replace Nath.

SP (Cyber Crime) Anjum Ara will be SP Solan and will replace Romesh Chand Chajta, who will take charge as SP (Vigilance and anti-Corruption).

Sanjay Kumar Gandhi has been posted as SP, Kangra, with additional charge of Commandant, 2nd IRB Battalion (Sakoh).

D K Chowdhary, SP (Vigilance and Anti Corruption) has been shifted as SP (C and TS) in place of Gurdev Chand Sharma, who is shifted to AIG (Headquarters).

S R Rana, SP (Welfare) has been posted Commandant, I IRB Battalion at Bangrah, while Additional SP Shimla Sandeep Dhawal and Rakesh Singh (Additional SP, 6th IRB Battalion) have been posted as SP (Cyber Crime) and SP (Welfare) respectively.

Rohit Malpani, ASP (Bilaspur), has been promoted and posted as Additional SP, Shimla.

Shalini Agnihotri, ASP Kangra, has been promoted and posted as Additional SP, Kangra.

Khushal Chand Sharma has been posted as SP, CID (Crime), while SDPO Kuldeep Sharma, Manmohan Singh and Dinesh Sharma (both DSPs) have been promoted as Additional SPs.



Add new comment