27 IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

By Editor_iGovernment |

4th June 2013

11 districts have got new collectors while the Jaipur Development Authority commissioner has been shifted, along with various Addl. Chief Secretaries

JAIPUR: In a major rejig of senior officials ahead of assembly elections, the state government on Monday transferred 27 IAS officers. Eleven districts got new collectors while the Jaipur Development Authority commissioner has been shifted. Abhay Kumar will be the new JDC, replacing Kuldeep Ranka, who has now been posted in place of Mr. Kumar as Secretary, State Disaster Management & Rural Development. 

The government seems to have completed the postings of collectors in all districts ahead of the polls in October-November. Neeraj K Pawan, who was holding charge as Managing Director, Rajasthan State Food & Civil Supplies Corporation has been posted as Collector, Bharatpur. Arushi Ajey Malik has been transferred from his post as Director, Watershed Development and Soil conservation and posted as Collector, Jhunjhunu. 
Purna Chandra Kishan, State Mission Director, Livelihood Projects & Self Help Groups, Jaipur will take charge as Collector of Hanumangarh. Dungarpur Collector Ms. Punam has been transferred to Sawai Madhopur and Vikram Singh Chauhan, Deputy Secretary to the CM, is being sent in her place. Ms. Anandhi, MD, RAJFED will be the new Bundi collector. The post was lying vacant for sometime. She is replaced by Kamlesh Kumar Singhal, RAS, DM, Dholpur. Another Deputy Secretary to CM, Raghuvir Singh Meena, has been appointed as Collector, Sirohi. 
Muktanand Agrawal, Collector, Tonk has been moved to Dausa in the same capacity and Lalchand Aswal, Director, Mid-Day Meals has been shifted to Tonk as collector. Kumarpal Gautam, Joint Secretary, Personnel Department, has been given charge of Collector, Dholpur. Narayan Lal Meena, Joint Secretary, UDH has been transferred to Jaisalmer as collector. 
Another major change is in the general administration department where CM Meena, Additional Chief Secretary, who has been given the charge as Chairman, Revenue Board, Ajmer. Sudarsan Sethi, Principal Secretary, Personnel will oversee the GAD in additional capacity. OP Meena, Additional Chief Secretary, Transport Department has been given the charge of forests and environment. The post has been vacant since the death of VS Singh. Umrao Salodia, Chairman, Board of Revenue, is now posted as Additional chief secretary, Transport Department. 
Bhawani Singh Detha, Director, Mines has been shifted to the home department as special secretary. Ravi Kumar Surpur, Director, Elementary Education has been posted as Deputy Secretary, Health. Jitendra Kumar Soni, Sub-Divisional Officer, Mount Abu, will be the new Special Officer in Department of Personnel. In his place, Neha Giri has been posted who was earlier holding charge of Sub-Divisional Officer, Jodhpur.
comments powered by Disqus
API POLICY helps create framework for innovation...

Ravi Shankar Prasad grants maximum support

Ram Jethmalani Upset over recent appointment

Vacant positions filled after opposition's point out

Indian IT industry under negative folds

Government backs them and raises voice

latest opinion

Local Government Cloud Adoption – Time to make...

Rajeev Saxena

Director Sales, India Public Sector, Commercial and SAARC , NetApp India
'New Generation Governance': Transforming India...

Virender Jeet

Sr. VP Technology , Newgen Software
e-Biz Portal Goes Live

Sanjay Kumar

Senior Assistant Editor , Nine Dot Nine Mediaworx

survey & reports