Thu 17 April, 2014  Drop a Visiting Card
28 IAS officers transferred in Maharashtra

The transfer list includes 13 Secretary and above level officers

New Delhi: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle the Government of Maharashtra transferred over two dozen IAS officers. The transfer list includes 13 Secretary and above level officers.

Additional Chief Secretary Joice Shankaran, who is at present handling the Higher Education Department, has been made in-charge of Tourism and Cultural Affairs.

Principal Secretary Finance J S Saharia, will be replacing Ms Shankaran at the Higher and Technical Education.

School Education Principal Secretary Sharvari Gokhale, has been transferred as Secretary, Revenue (appeals).

Aurangabad Divisional Commissioner Sanjay Kumar will be new Secretary, School Education.

T C Benjamin, Secretary Urban development UD-2, will be taking over as Secretary UD-1, which is considered to be an important posting as UD-1 deals with matters pertaining to big municipal corporations, including Mumbai .

Secretary to the Governor, Sitaram Kunte has been posted to Mantralaya as Secretary Housing. B S Munde, who is Divisional Commissioner at Amravati, will be taking over as Commissioner Tribal welfare.

Nagpur Municipal Commissioner Sanjay Sethi has been transferred as Commissioner Workers Welfare. Asim Gupta will be replacing Sethi at Nagpur, who is at present Municipal Commissioner, Aurangabad.

Municipal Commissioner of Kalyan-Dombivali R D Shinde has been sent to Jalna as District Collector.

District Collectors at Nagpur, Kolhapur, Jalgaon and Jalna have been transferred as well.
—iGovernment Bureau

Post new comment

Content limited to 50 characters, remaining: 50
Content limited to 1500 characters, remaining: 1500
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.
Todays Main News »

Click below for your free email iGovernment newsletter