Wed 16 April, 2014  Drop a Visiting Card
55 IAS, 65 IPS officers in Bihar reshuffled

The District Magistrates of 23 districts were among the 55 IAS officers transferred ahead of the election to the local bodies, beginning on April 20.

Patna: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Bihar government transferred 55 IAS, 65 IPS and 39 BPS officers. The District Magistrates of 23 districts, including that of Patna was among the 55 IAS officers transferred ahead of the election to the local bodies, beginning on April 20.

The reshuffle on such a large scale was due because of the protracted operation of model code of conduct during the assembly elections.

Moreover, the government has carried out the reshuffle keeping an eye over the local bodies’ elections beginning from April 20.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration Department on Thursday evening, Sanjay Singh, who was earlier posted as the District Magistrate of Gaya, has been appointed as the District Magistrate of Patna replacing Jitendra Kumar Sinha, who has been shifted to the Chief Minister’s Secretariat.

The key departments which have got new Principal Secretaries include Cabinet, Water Resources, Urban Development, Science and Technology and Animal Husbandry.

The Principal Secretary, Cabinet, Afzal Amanullah has been shifted on the same position in the Water Resources Department. Ravi Kant, who was earlier posted as Principal Secretary, Science and Technology, has replaced Afzal in the Cabinet.

The Principal Secretary, Mines, Phul Singh has been appointed as Advisor to the Bihar State Planning Board. The Principal Secretary, Forest and Environment Shubhkirti Majumdar has replaced him.

The Principal Secretary, Urban Development Department, Girish Shankar has been shifted in the same capacity in the Science and Technology Department.

The Principal Secretary of Rural Works Department Shashi Shekhar Sharma has been transferred to Urban Development and Housing Department in the same capacity.

Two commissionaires have got new Commissioners. While Daya Shankar Pandey has been appointed as the Commissioner of Bhagalpur, Indrasen Singh is the new Commissioner of Saran.

In the police set up, Additional Director General (Headquarters) PK Thakur has been shifted to Vigilance Investigation Bureau in the same capacity. ADG (CID) Rajvardhan Sharma will replace Thakur.

SRP (Jalamlpur)  Alok Kumar will replace Patna SSP B.S Meena, who has been promoted and posted as DIG, Tirhut range. Lande Sandeep has been made new City SP, Patna. Outgoing City SP Manu Mahraj has been asked to join as Rohtas SP.

According to notification issued by Home (Police) Department, ADG (Rail) Shafi Alam has been appointed as ADG, Human Rights. He will replace RC Sinha, who has been made ADG-cum Commissioner, Civil Defence.

Similarly Special Branch ADG AS Nimbran has been given addition charge of ADG, CID.

Rail IG SK Bhardwaj has been promoted and made ADG, Rail. IG, Sports Authority AK Seth has been promoted and made ADG, Sports Authority.

IG (Headquarters) Rajesh Ranjan has been transferred and appointed as IG, modernization. RK Mishra, who was waiting for posting, has been appointed IG, Darbhanga. Outgoing Darbhanga IG Vinay Kumar has been asked to join as IG, Rail.,

BMP IG Arvind Pandey has been transferred to CID and appointed as IG, Weaker Section, Gaya DIG Jitendra Kumar has been promoted and appointed as IG, BMP.

Post new comment

Content limited to 50 characters, remaining: 50
Content limited to 1500 characters, remaining: 1500
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.
Todays Main News »

Click below for your free email iGovernment newsletter