Thu 17 April, 2014  Drop a Visiting Card
Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Uttarakhand

New District Magistrates have been posted at Dehradun, Tehri, Uttarkashi, Udham Singh Nagar and Champawat districts

Dehradun: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle the Uttarakhand government on Thursday transferred five District Magistrates (DMs) and changed the responsibilities of 12 IAS officers.

According to a government notification, Sachin Kurve has been made the District Magistrate of Dehradun. Radhika Jha who had been holding the post of Additional Director School and Higher Education has been made the DM of Tehri.

Hemlata Dhoundhiyal who had been holding the responsibilities of Additional Secretary Home, Industries, PWD, Elections has been made the DM of Uttarkashi and BVRC Purushottam had been made the DM of Udham Singh Nagar.

The outgoing DM of Dehradun, D Senthil Pandiyan has been appointed as the Additional Secretary Tourism and Public Works Department.

Pankaj Kumar Pandey, who had been holding the charge of the Chief development Officer of Nainital has been made the DM of Champawat.

The DM of Udham Singh Nagar MC Upreti has been made the Additional Secretary Industries. 

Principal Secretary PC Sharma has been given the responsibility of Irrigation and Housing while relieving him of the responsibilities of Industrial Development, Civil Aviation, Higher Education, Micro Industries, Higher Education, Sanskrit Education and Khadi and Village industries.

Principal Secretary S Raju would hold additional responsibilities of Industrial Development, Micro Industries and Khadi and Village Industries.

MD of Uttarakhand Transport Corporation Surendra Singh Rawat has been made the Additional Secretary of Drinking Water Supplies Department.

The Additional Director of Administrative Training Institute Nainital,  PS Kutiyal  has been made the Director of Mandi Parishad.

Vijay Kumar Dhoundhiyal has been given additional responsibilities of Joint Chief Election Officer, Director Youth Welfare and Additional Secretary Planning.

Vice Chairman of Mussoorie Dehradun Development Authority RK Sudhanshu has been given additional responsibilities of Additional Secretary School Education, Additional Secretary Higher Education, Language Department and Sanskrit education.

—iGovernment Bureau

Todays Main News »

Click below for your free email iGovernment newsletter